Hello, my name is…

Hi there!

I am Allison, a 24- year old style lover currently residing in Charlotte, NC. I am so excited to start blogging! Starting a blog had always been a dream of mine but also something that I didn’t have the courage to start before. But I guess that’s what New Year’s Resolutions are for, am I right?! My love for fashion has only grown over recent years while I worked in the both the retail and merchandising industries. I have since left corporate fashion {much to the relief of my credit cards} and was looking for a new outlet to express my love for clothes and zest for life. So here we are!  

I like to call myself a “Northern Belle” because my entire family is from New York but I was born and raised in North Carolina. Even my neighbors (who are practically my extended family) are all from the North. Being raised by Yankees in the land of Southern Belles has left a lasting impression on my life. I like to think that I get the best of both worlds, but i’d be lying if I said it didn’t come with its challenges. For example, being raised as a diehard New York Giants fan while living in the heart of Carolina Panther country has made for some pretty rough Sundays. My family will never understand why when it “snows” and the entire state shuts down. I absolutely LOVE country music but still can’t quite commit to adding y‘all to my regular vocabulary. That being said I wouldn’t change my story for the world. Each challenge and experience has made me who I am today and I cannot wait to share my story with you. 

Thanks for joining me on this wild ride, can’t wait to see where it takes us! 

xoxo, A
Leave a Reply

