Super Bowl LI

As many of you already know I am a die hard New York Football Giants fan, so I welcome any chance to root against the New England Patriots in yet another Super Bowl. So this Sunday I will don my Eli Manning jersey, sit in front of the TV for 4 or so hours binge eating miniature versions of my favorite foods and laughing at great commercials. There will be no profanities or yelling at the TV this Sunday which I am sure comes as a relief to both Justin and the dogs.

One of my absolute favorite football snacks is a warm and creamy buffalo chicken dip. Its a total crowd-pleaser that is both delicious and easy. My trick is to use a rotisserie chicken, I swear it makes all the difference! Let me know what you think in the comments.

Buffalo Chicken Dip:

  • 1 rotisserie chicken
  • 1 package of softened cream cheese
  • 1 cup of franks buffalo sauce
  • 1 bag of shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup of ranch dressing
  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. ‘Shred’ the rotisserie chicken
  3. Place shredded chicken in large bowl, mixing in cream cheese, ranch and buffalo sauce. Mix until blended well
  4. Spread mixture in glass baking dish and level
  5. Top with cheddar cheese
  6. Bake for 20-25 minutes, or until cheese begins to bubble
  7. Enjoy!

And if you really want to experience what it feels like to be a Northern belle, click the link below to buy a new jersey from your new favorite team {wink wink}

thumb

t9qbtmhv7659v603q4u2ojec54-1486305921

 

One thought on “Super Bowl LI

Leave a Reply

