Ch-ch-Changes

This week has been nothing short of a doozy. Lots of unexpected changes have come my way. But I guess as in most cases, change isn’t pretty.  If this week has taught me anything, it is that we have less control over our lives than we think we do. But no matter how frightening that thought is we still have to keep faith that everything happens for a reason.  After having the wind knocked out of me, literally and figuratively, I wanted to take some time to focus on the positivity associated with change.

So here are a few words that really spoke to me this week. Hopefully they bring a little clarity to this mess.

“The secret of change is to focus all of your energy, not on fighting the old, but on building the new.” – Socrates

“I can be changed by what happens to me. But I refuse to be reduced by it.” – Maya Angelou

“Sometimes the things we can’t change end up changing us.”- Anonymous

 

Looking forward to a relaxing and well deserved weekend.

t9qbtmhv7659v603q4u2ojec54-1485888404

Leave a Reply

