Home

home

It had been almost 6 months since I had last been home. All the busy weekends and stressful work weeks and next thing you know its been nearly 6 months. Too long for my heart. Its funny how you don’t realize how much you miss home until you come back. The familiar scents, the faces, knowing every road like the back of your hand and just taking it slower. Driving windows down with not a care in the world. That’s the feeling of being home. You sink back into that familiar routine, even if its been too long. Once you come back its like you never left. Your “home away from home” doesn’t feel real anymore.

Each time I leave home I have the most conflicting feelings of rejuvenation mixed with the yearning in my heart that this is where I will always belong.

And so today I am thankful for the home cooked meals, love, support and that always open red font door that make it so easy to come back home.

 

XO,

Allison

2 thoughts on “Home

  1. Pink and Pineapple

    Oh my goodness, I can relate to this so much. It’s so well said, there’s always a yearning in my heart that reminds me that home is where I’m meant to be 💗

    Like

Leave a Reply

