Showing A Little Leg: My Favorite Denim Shorts

Some days you just need a good pair of denim shorts! Denim shorts are that one summer staple that never goes out of style but somehow seems to be one of the hardest things to shop for. {ugh!} So I’ve rounded up a few of my favorite pairs of denim shorts to share with you all. Everything from stretchy, to distressed and even a little booty in there 🙂

ae

American Eagle Super Hi Rise Shortie – I wear a size 8, which is true to size. The high waisted top keeps me tucked in and comfortable but the distressed look and shortie cut make it perfect for a festival or country concert! They also have a good bit of stretch which makes them super comfortable!

levi

Levi’s Hi Rise Shorts – I found these gems on Amazon for under $40 and they are perfect if you don’t like your shorts to cling too tightly around the leg. The rough edge around the hem keeps the shorts loose fitting and not clingy. And the same deal with all my high waisted shorts, I love that it keeps me feeling secure!

2017-05-16_10-06-22

Mossimo Mid Rise Midi Shorts – If you are looking to stay on budget, Target always has the best shorts for your buck. These Mid Rise shorts are under $20! {they also come in a Hi Rise cut which is my personal fav} They have a classic look and best of all they are made from recycled polyester material and are environmentally friendly!

I hope everyone had the most wonderful Mothers day weekend! I can’t believe we are almost in Summer. This year is just flying by but I am SO excited for what is yet to come!

XOXO,

Allison

 

Leave a Reply

