Summer Glow

Looking to get that kissed by the sun glow without the sun? Here is my review on my new favorite self tanner!

A few weeks ago, after a serious case of sunburn, a co worker of mine mentioned trying Jergens Natural Glow Wet Skin moisturizer. I had honestly never thought about using self tanner before. I just always assumed that fake tans were something that were exclusive to the rich, famous and those going to prom. {HAHAH} I was skeptical to say the least! I even waited until the weekend to try it just in case I came out orange or ruined my clothes.

I was pleasantly surprised with the results! Once you finish your normal shower routine, turn off the water and rub a quarter size amount of the moisturizer on your arms and legs and voila! No sticky feeling, no botches and no color transfer! I am starting to see a subtle but healthy looking glow! And best of all, my skin feels just as soft and moisturized as if I had been using my normal products.

IMG_7973IMG_7966

Now I will say the color for me was gradual so keep that in mind if you are looking for a quick fix. I’ve seen mixed reviews online but rest assured you won’t come out looking like an oompa loompa! I wish I had thought to take a before picture so you could see the difference but you’ll just have to take my word for it! 

Click here to shop // Jergens Natural Glow Wet Skin Moisturizer

XOXO,

Allison

One thought on “Summer Glow

  1. Pingback: 10 Things – Life of a Northern Belle

Leave a Reply

