10 Things

_SVP6577

Has this not been the longest 4 day week or what?! It seemed to drag on forever!  After a challenging week and the start of a new month, I decided I needed to do a little positivity post. So today I am sharing 10 things I am thankful for!

  1. Travel. Summer means travel and we are nearly 60 days until my family trip to Kauai! Cannot wait to share my Hawaiian adventure with you!
  2. Family Time. One in the same with travel, but I am so very excited to be traveling with my parents and sister this summer. A trip just the 4 of us is long overdue.
  3. Summer Beer. Justin’s old college days recipe for a potent drink that I will be drinking all summer long! {Light beer, frozen lemonade and vodka. YUM!}
  4. Adulting. I know, I know. I complain about adulting it so much. But sometimes it feels so good to sneak downstairs late at night and eat a bowl of cookie dough ice cream just because you can.
  5. Summer Reading. I recently stumbled upon author Kristan Higgins and have fallen in love with her Blue Heron novels. Nothing says summer like a little summer romance. Follow me on Goodreads to see what else I am reading!
  6. Sun Kissed Skin, even if it is fake. Have you checked out my latest review on Jergens Natural Glow Wet Skin moisturizer? If not check it out here. I’m obsessed!
  7. Concert Season. Hello, Country music concerts! Nothing better than an outdoor amphitheater, a cold drink and your best girlfriends. Sam Hunt July, 29th! Who else is going?!
  8. Space. Recently JP and I upgraded to a king size bed and it has been the best investment we’ve ever made. It truly is what dreams are made of!
  9. Helpful Friends. Shout out to all my amazing friends that have been lending me their photography skills, graphic design expertise and even blogging knowledge! You know who you are– you da best!!
  10. My Love. We have entered a new season of life, both working full time, yet we still somehow manage to make time for each other even if it is just taking trips to Lowe’s and dreaming about the day we own our own home. I am so thankful for that.

XOXO,

Allison

Leave a Reply

